PREGNANCY PHOTOS!!!

This pregnancy I vowed to myself to take on a different state of mind and attitude.  Not just on how I viewed being pregnant but also in how I took care of body.  Before my husband and I took the natural first steps to conceiving I started working out and running consistently at the very beginning of the year.  Me and my workout partner CJ were getting up at least 5 days a week at 5:15am to run and lift weights at 24 hour fitness.  So when I did find out I was pregnant I was able to continue my journey in trying to remain fit.  Now, I am not the fittest pregnant person, which I am ok with, but I am proud at how I have taken responsibility for how much weight and body fat I have taken on with these two babies.  So with that, I wanted to go all out with my pregnancy/maternity photos.  Mind you, I loved my maternity photos that I did my first pregnancy.  They remind me of how much of a team my husband and I had to become in order to raise our first child in a city that was so far away from any family.  However, these current maternity pictures remind me of how BLESSED I am to 1)Be able to carry life with no complications; 2)Have great health in my mind, body, and spirit; and 3) now be surrounded by a community of talented people who give of themselves in helping me see my dreams become reality.

SPECIAL THANK YOU’S go to a couple of people who made this photo shoot possible.

  • Alana Fickes – The AMAZING photographer who recreated and captured the visions I had in my head
  • Brittany White – The AWESOME make-up artist who used my face as a canvas and turned it into a masterpiece if I do say so myself
  • Angela Kim, Maria Pelletier, & Nina Elcao – The WONDERFUL women of Maker who helped facilitate us being able to use a stage to shoot the photos
  • Maker Studios – The FANTASTIC company that allowed me to shoot and share the joys of my pregnancy with you all.
(All of the photos were shot by Alana Fickes, makeup by Brittany White, and braids by Amber Harris.)
 
My Themes were Rosie The Riveter, Queen of Hearts, and Goddess
 
 

5 thoughts on “PREGNANCY PHOTOS!!!

  1. Love these! You look so great! Can you show us your first pregnancy photos too (if that is something you want to share)?

  2. Hey! Love your Vlogs! And blogs! When are you due?? I’m expecting twins too! I already have a son and these will be my second and third boys too! I’m due in March so I was wondering when you were due? Love your maternity photos! Awesome idea!

Leave a comment