HELP!!! I think I need Potty Training!

So I am officially 15 weeks and 1 day pregnant and I have to say, even though my 1st trimester was difficult as hell, the 2nd trimester has come with its own trials and tribulations.  Well, in general being pregnant can make things just a tad more complicated than usual.  For instance, I have a very strong immune system.  However when I am pregnant it is a lot easier for me to catch sicknesses from other people.  In this most recent case, I caught a cold from someone who will remain nameless (because I am not sure who it was).  This cold gave me a sore throat but even worse, it has made me sneeze…A LOT.  Now the sneezing wouldn’t bother me so much if my already fickle bladder wasn’t under a lot of pressure from two babies cramping its space.  So now, I’m not only quickly reaching for tissue to keep mucous from flying all across me and others, I am using every leg and abdominal muscle to try and keep urine from flying out too.  Well apparently I did not do enough reps on my Thigh Master Machine growing up but no amount of squeezing is keeping me from peeing on myself like a toddler.  And its not like a little tickle that could possibly be ignored, NO!  It is a full blown “Let’s empty a 1/4 of your bladder out into your clothes and your pretty panties” type of situation.

You would think I would have learned my lesson by now and just wear a pad or adult diaper during the day but I am way too hard headed.  Plus, I like to wear leggings and Depends diapers give the worst panty line.  So for now, I have resigned from wearing white pants and try to keep an extra change of clothes in my adult diaper bag.  🙂

Make sure you check out my latest vlog upload on my channel and follow this blog!

Here's what I looked like at 8 weeks pregnant.  I wasn't really showing but I knew the twins were there.

Here’s what I looked like at 8 weeks pregnant. I wasn’t really showing but I knew the twins were there.

One thought on “HELP!!! I think I need Potty Training!

Leave a Reply

